Skip to content

UT-ORNL Joint Faculty &
Adjunct and Research Faculty


Name Title Office Phone EMail
Reuben D. Budiardja
Computational Astrophysics
Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory/JICS 576-9519 budiardjard@ornl.gov
Andrew Christianson
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Joint Faculty Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-1181 christiansad@ornl.gov
Thomas Cormier
Experimental Nuclear Physics
Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-9998 cormiertm@ornl.gov
Sarah Cousineau
Experimental Accelerator Physics
Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-6617 scousine@ornl.gov
Eirik Endeve
Computational Astrophysics
Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6349 endevee@ornl.gov
John Katsaras
Experimental Biophysics
Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5287 katsarasj@ornl.gov
An-Ping Li
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Joint Faculty Professor ORNL Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences 576-6502 apli@ornl.gov
Thomas A. Maier
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Joint Faculty Associate Professor ORNL Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences 576-3597 maierta@ornl.gov
Bronson Messer
Computational Astrophysics
Joint Faculty Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 241-7340 bronson@ornl.gov
Raphael Pooser
Experimental Quantum Information
Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6658 pooserrc@ornl.gov
Bing Qi
Experimental Quantum Information
Joint Faculty Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5943 qib1@ornl.gov
Alan Tennant
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Joint Faculty Professor
Director of the Joint Institute for Neutron Sciences
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4160 tennantda@ornl.gov
Thomas Zac Ward
Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-4278 wardtz@ornl.gov
Mina Yoon
Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory CNMS 576-6885 myoon@ornl.gov
Name Title Office Phone EMail
Fred Bertrand Research Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4737  
Christian Cardall Adjunct Research Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6341 ccardall@utk.edu
Ying-Ling Chen Research Assistant Professor UT Space Institute 931-393-7448 ychen@tennessee.edu
Kelly Chipps Adjunct Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-6127 kchipps@utk.edu
Vince Cianciolo Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4712 cianciolotv@ornl.gov
Leticia Cunqueiro Mendez Research Assistant Professor CERN   leticia.cunqueiro.mendez@cern.ch
David Dean Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5229 dean@mail.phys.ornl.gov
Takeshi Egami Distinguished Professor, Materials Science and Engineering/Physics; 208 South College 974-7204 egami@utk.edu
Markus Fasel Research Scientist I CERN   Markus.Fasel@cern.ch
Alfredo Galindo-Uribarri Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-6124 uribarri@ornl.gov
Sowjanya Gollapinni Adjunct Assistant Professor Los Alamos National Laboratory 313-525-7182 sowjanya@lanl.gov (primary) or sgollapi@utk.edu(secondary)
Gaute Hagen Adjunct Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-4295 hageng@ornl.gov
Athans Hatzikoutelis Research Assistant Professor Fermilab 456-6293 a.hatzikoutelis@utk.edu
Chun-Hway Hsueh Research Professor 503 Nielsen Physics Building 974-8998 hsuehc@ornl.gov
Veerle Keppens Professor, Materials Science and Engineering 401A Ferris Hall 974-3494 vkeppens@utk.edu
Sang-Ho Kim Adjunct Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 386-1094 kimsh@ornl.gov
Predrag Krstic Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4701 krsticp@ornl.gov
Eric Lentz Research Assistant Professor Joint Institute for Heavy Ion Research 576-6785 lentzej@ornl.gov
Junjien Liang Research Scientist Joint Insitute for Heavy Ion Research 574-4109 liangjf@ornl.gov
Constantinos Loizides Research Associate Professor CERN   constantin.loizides@cern.ch
David Mandrus Professor, Materials Science and Engineering 326 Dougherty Engineering Building 974-3609 dmandrus@utk.edu
Thomas Mason Adjunct Associate Professor/Director of Oak Ridge National Laboratory Oak Ridge National Laboratory   tmason@utk.edu
Janice Musfeldt Professor, Chemistry 615 Buehler Hall 974-3392 musfeldt@utk.edu
Jeffrey Moersch Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS 974-0371 jmoersch@utk.edu
Steve Pain Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-7834 stevenpain@ornl.gov
Ali Passian Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 241-3204 passian@utk.edu
Martin Poghosyan Research Scientist I CERN   Martin.Poghosyan@cern.ch
Charles Rasco Research Scientist II ORNL 5764-4740 rascobc@ornl.gov
Alexei Sokolov Governor's Chair, Chemistry/Adjunct Professor 563 Buehler Hall 974-3852 sokolov@utk.edu
Jirina Stone Adjunct Professor 607 Nielsen Physics Building 974-9908 jstone12@utk.edu
Nicholas Stone Research Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-8763 stonenj@ornl.gov
Paolo Vilmercati Research Scientist JIAM 974-2631 pvilmer1@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.