Skip to content

Joint Faculty


Name Title Office Phone EMail
Andrew Christianson Joint Faculty Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-1181 christiansad@ornl.gov
Thomas Cormier Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-9998 cormiertm@ornl.gov
Sarah Cousineau Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-6617 scousine@ornl.gov
Eirik Endeve Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6349 endevee@ornl.gov
Jaime Fernandez-Baca Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-8659 fernandezbja@ornl.gov
Randy Fishman Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-5786 fishmanrs@ornl.gov
John Katsaras Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5287 katsarasj@ornl.gov
An-Ping Li Joint Faculty Professor ORNL Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences 576-6502 apli@ornl.gov
Thomas A. Maier Joint Faculty Associate Professor ORNL Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences 576-3597 maierta@ornl.gov
Bronson Messer Joint Faculty Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 241-7340 bronson@ornl.gov
Raphael Pooser Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6658 pooserrc@ornl.gov
Bing Qi Joint Faculty Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5943 qib1@ornl.gov
Paul Snijders Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6718 snijderspc@ornl.gov
Alan Tennant Joint Faculty Professor
Director of the Joint Institute for Neutron Sciences
Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4160 tennantda@ornl.gov
Alexander Tselev Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4684 tseleva@ornl.gov
Thomas Zac Ward Joint Faculty Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-4278 wardtz@ornl.gov
Mina Yoon Joint Faculty Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory CNMS 576-6885 myoon@ornl.gov
Name Title Office Phone EMail
Dan Bardayan Adjunct Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-6127 bardayandw@ornl.gov
Don Batchelor Research Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-1288 batchelordb@ornl.gov
Christian Cardall Adjunct Research Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-6341 ccardall@utk.edu
Ying-Ling Chen Research Assistant Professor UT Space Institute 931-393-7448 ychen@tennessee.edu
Vince Cianciolo Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4712 cianciolotv@ornl.gov
David Dean Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5229 dean@mail.phys.ornl.gov
Takeshi Egami Distinguished Professor, Materials Science and Engineering/Physics; 208 South College 974-7204 egami@utk.edu
Thomas Ferrell Research Professor 309 Nielsen Physics Building 974-2699 tlf@utk.edu
Tony Gabriel Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 382-8975 gabrielta@ornl.gov
Alfredo Galindo-Uribarri Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-6124 uribarri@ornl.gov
Ray Garrett Adjunct Professor 610 SERF 974-8338 wrg@utk.edu
Gaute Hagen Adjunct Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-4295 hageng@ornl.gov
Athans Hatzikoutelis Research Assistant Professor Fermilab 456-6293 a.hatzikoutelis@utk.edu
Jeffrey A. Holmes Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-5570 homlesja1@ornl.gov
Chun-Hway Hsueh Research Professor 503 Nielsen Physics Building 974-8998 hsuehc@ornl.gov
Veerle Keppens Professor, Materials Science and Engineering 401A Ferris Hall 974-3494 vkeppens@utk.edu
Arthur K. Kerman Research Professor Joint Institute for Heavy Ion Research 574-4697
Sang-Ho Kim Adjunct Assistant Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 386-1094 kimsh@ornl.gov
Predrag Krstic Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-4701 krsticp@ornl.gov
Eric Lentz Research Assistant Professor Joint Institute for Heavy Ion Research 576-6785 lentzej@ornl.gov
Junjien Liang Research Scientist Joint Insitute for Heavy Ion Research 574-4109 liangjf@ornl.gov
David Mandrus Professor, Materials Science and Engineering 326 Dougherty Engineering Building 974-3609 dmandrus@utk.edu
Thomas Mason Adjunct Associate Professor/Director of Oak Ridge National Laboratory Oak Ridge National Laboratory   tmason@utk.edu
Yuri Melnichenko Adjunct Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-7746 melnichenkoy@ornl.gov
Janice Musfeldt Professor, Chemistry 615 Buehler Hall 974-3392 musfeldt@utk.edu
Jeffrey Moersch Professor, Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS 974-0371 jmoersch@utk.edu
Serguei Ovichinnikov Research Professor 310 South College/ORNL 974-2844 or 576-0064 sovichin@utk.edu
Ali Passian Associate Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 241-3204 passian@utk.edu
Jian Shen Research Associate Professor 312 Nielsen Physics Building 974-9811 shenj@ornl.gov
Alexei Sokolov Governor's Chair, Chemistry/Adjunct Professor 563 Buehler Hall 974-3852 sokolov@utk.edu
Jirina Stone Adjunct Professor 607 Nielsen Physics Building 974-9908 jstone12@utk.edu
Nicholas Stone Research Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 576-8763 stonenj@ornl.gov
Klaus-Peter Ziock Adjunct Professor Oak Ridge National Laboratory 574-0272 ziockk@ornl.gov
Alexander Zucker Adjunct Professor 312 Nielsen Physics Building 974-7822 zuckeraje@aol.com

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.